Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Campus Trend UGCampus Trend UG


Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda elected the 24th UCU Guild President

Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda is the second Female Guild President after HE. Amongin Prisca.

Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda who is a third-year law student now becomes the 24th Guild President of Uganda Christian University.

Perhaps the result wasn’t a shocking one according to many insiders. With the Guild Elections of the Mukono-based Uganda Christian University that has happened today, a serious battle built on grand rivalry came to settle with tears and joy on either side.

After a number of students complained about the online voting system and how it had frustrated them from voting their candidates but later having all those cleared and having the election.

According to the results declared by the University Guild Election, Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda has emerged as the winner and newly elected Guild President of Uganda Christian University with a number of 1,507 votes which made a percentage of 55.45%. On the other hand, her opponent Ayebare Phillip Bravo put up a good fight and lost with 1,211 votes which make a percentage of 44.55%.

This has been one of the closest guild elections tallies since with the most recent the opposing candidates have always lost by a landslide.

Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda who is a third-year law student now becomes the 24th Guild President of Uganda Christian University and the second Female Guild President after HE. Amongin Prisca.

Uganda Christian University has now had three Guild President in a row from the School of Law from HE. Kadaga Timothy Kivunike to HE. Agaba Kenneth Amponda and now HE. Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda.

Racheal Sserwadda becomes the second female student to be elected as a University Guild President in a space of a month after HE. Shamim Nambasa who is was elected the 87th Guild President of Makerere University.

Also Read  UCU finalist Passes On At Kawempe Hospital

She is now expected to take over from the current Guild President HE. Agaba Kenneth Amponda with the handover expected to happen on 18th December 2021.

Other than the Guild President, other students have been elected in various Guild positions, and these include; Patrick Kazibwe and Akampulira Brian who have been elected as the Male MPs Non-Residents, Walusimbi Mark Kezaala and Sabiiti Amon as the MPs School of Law among others.

Congratulations to HE. Mirembe Racheal Sserwadda and other elected leaders.

Written By

An experienced writer and digital marketing guru.

Click to comment



Don't Miss These Stories


YOTV Channels has today launched a new state-of-the-art video streaming app. The new app expands its current offering from a few options to a...


Having made it to top celebrity status with her excellent performance on TV, the voluptuous media personality Lynda Ddane seems to have grasped the...


The International University of East Africa (IUEA) has confirmed that famous Nigerian artist Adekunle Gold will be visiting its campus in Kansanga this Friday,...


The Vice-Chancellor of Victoria University Dr. Lawrence Munganga and the senior management team met Speaker of Parliament Anita Among and discussed new ways of...

Copyright © 2022 Campus Trend UG | It Starts Here!